The Blanix team from Styria proves that it does not always have to be loud and fast at an air show to thrill the audience. The pilots compete in their demanding aerobatic program with gliders of the type LET L 13 Blanik.

Although the L 13 Blanik are not driven by engines but only by gravity, the team shows many maneuvers in mirror flight – that means the leader machine flies supine, while the second aircraft performs only half a span below it in normal attitude mirrors the flying figures.

Incidentally, the gliders fly into the sky above the Hinterstoisser air base with the help of an Extra 300 L of the Flying Bulls: It will bring the two Blanix gliders to their starting height with a spectacular double tow.

For the AIRPOWER19, the team has come up with something very special – certainly unique and absolutely worth seeing!

Aircraft: LET L13 Blanik

Homepage: www.blanix.com

AIRPOWER19

This page is also available in: deDeutsch

Dass es auf einer Airshow nicht immer laut und schnell zugehen muss, um das Publikum zu begeistern, beweist das Team Blanix aus der Steiermark. Die Piloten bestreiten ihr anspruchsvolles Kunstflugprogramm mit Segelflugzeugen des Typs LET L 13 Blanik.

Obwohl die  L 13 Blanik nicht von Motoren, sondern nur von der Schwerkraft angetrieben werden, zeigt das Team viele Manöver im Spiegelflug – d. h. die Leader-Maschine fliegt in Rückenlage, während das zweite Flugzeug nur eine halbe Spannweite darunter in normaler Fluglage spiegelgleich die Flugfiguren ausführt.

In den Himmel über dem Fliegerhorst Hinterstoisser gelangen die Segelflugzeuge übrigens mithilfe einer Extra 300 L der Flying Bulls: Sie wird die beiden Blanix-Maschinen mittels aufsehenerregendem Doppelschlepp auf ihre Ausgangshöhe bringen. 

Für die AIRPOWER19 hat sich das Team etwas ganz besonderes einfallen lassen – sicherlich einzigartig und absolut sehenswert! 

Flugzeug: LET L13 Blanik

Homepage: www.blanix.com

AIRPOWER19

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: enEnglish