Rotorwings Formation Team

The Rotorwings pilots in the Formation Team stand for strong show expression, an absolute mastery of the machine and a keen sense for the precise interaction in formation flight. The vision became reality – and so the individual passion for flying becomes the unifying and dynamic element in the Red Bull Rotorwings Formation Team.

A gyroplane is a rotorcraft for up to two passengers in which the rotor is passively rotated by the airstream with the rotor axis tilted backwards. The airfoil of the rotor blades creates the necessary lift even during slow forward flight. Unlike a helicopter, hovering and vertical takeoffs and landings are not possible. Gyrocopters are considered more environmentally friendly.

The popularity of the gyrocopters did not diminish – and so in 2009 and 2010 the first world trip in the popular flying machines was documented. The machines enjoy great popularity in both the private and professional sectors. Gyroplanes are less sensitive to turbulence and are considered more environmentally friendly.

At AIRPOWER22, the impressive gyroplanes can be admired in static display.

Rotor Wings Gyrocopter

Technische Daten :

Rotorwings Formation Team

Die Rotorwings Pilot*innen im Formation Team stehen für starken Show-Ausdruck, ein absolutes Beherrschen der Maschine und den scharfen Sinn für das präzise Zusammenwirken im Formationsflug. Die Vision wurde zur Wirklichkeit – und so wird die individuelle Leidenschaft fürs Fliegen zum verbindenden und dynamischen Element im Red Bull Rotorwings Formation Team.

Ein Tragschrauber ist ein Drehflügler für bis zu zwei Passagiere, bei dem der Rotor bei nach hinten geneigter Rotorachse passiv durch den Fahrtwind in Drehung versetzt wird. Das Tragflächenprofil der Rotorblätter lässt schon bei langsamem Vorwärtsflug den nötigen Auftrieb entstehen. Im Gegensatz zu einem Hubschrauber sind kein Schwebeflug und keine senkrechten Starts und Landungen möglich. Tragschrauber gelten als umweltschonender.

Die Beliebtheit der Tragschrauber riss nicht ab – und so wurde in den Jahren 2009 und 2010 die erste Weltreise in den beliebten Fluggeräten dokumentiert. Die Maschinen erfreuen sich im privaten wie im professionellen Bereich großer Beliebtheit. Tragschrauber sind unempfindlicher gegenüber Turbulenzen und gelten als umweltschonender.

Bei der AIRPOWER22 können die beeindruckenden Tragschrauber im Static Display bewundert werden.

Rotor Wings Gyrocopter

Technische Daten :