Alfred Ritter von Pischof (1882-1922) was a great Austrian aviation pioneer. In 1909 he designed and built the machine that was to make him famous – the “Autoplan”. It was one of the safest and most innovative flying machines of its time.
The Pischof Autoplan was originally built in 1909 by Werner & Pfleiderer in Vienna and then from February 1911 to May 1914 by the Austro-Hungarian Autoplan Werke Ges.m.b.H. The longest flight was from Wiener Neustadt to Budapest, over 240km.
Replicatiom of the Pischof Autoplan took more than 8,000 hours under the strictest safety regulations. The Autoplan was built by the aircraft manufacturer Walter M. Krobath in Vienna with the support of the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation, and Technology.
Exactly 93 years after Pischof’s maiden flight, the newly reconstructed Autoplan took off on its first highly acclaimed flight from the same location at Wiener Neustadt airport. This is the resurrection of a legend. Austrian aviation has a long tradition. Bold flights in the past – world-class performance today.
Further information is available on the website www.visionaer.info/autoplan.
Facts & Figures
Manufacturer Walter M. Krobath & Johannes Zimmer
Wingspan 14.00m
Length 10.00m
Height 3.00m
Max. Weight 1,000kg
Speed 100km/h
Crew/Passengers 1+1
Engine Mercedes Benz
Power 1x130hp
Display
AIRPOWER19

This page is also available in: deDeutsch

Alfred Ritter von Pischof (1882-1922) war ein großer österreichischer Luftfahrtpionier. 1909 entwarf und baute er die Maschine, die ihn berühmt machen sollte – den „Autoplan“. Es war eine der sichersten und innovativsten Flugmaschinen seiner Zeit.
 
Der Pischof Autoplan wurde ursprünglich 1909 von Werner & Pfleiderer in Wien und dann von Februar 1911 bis Mai 1914 von den Österreichisch-Ungarischen Autoplan-Werken Ges.m.b.H. gebaut. Der längste Flug führte von Wiener Neustadt nach Budapest über 240 km.
 
Der Nachbau des Pischof Autoplan dauerte mehr als 8000 Stunden unter strengsten Sicherheitsbestimmungen. Der Autoplan wurde vom Flugzeughersteller Walter M. Krobath in Wien mit Unterstützung des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie gebaut.
 
Genau 93 Jahre nach Pischof´s Jungfernflug startete der neu rekonstruierte Autoplan am selben Standort auf dem Wiener Neustädter Flugplatz seinen ersten vielbeachteten Flug. Dies ist die Auferstehung einer Legende. Die österreichische Luftfahrt hat eine lange Tradition. Mutige Flüge in der Vergangenheit – Höchstleistungen heute.
 
Weitere Informationen sind unter der Website www.visionaer.info/autoplan abrufbar.
 
Fakten & Zahlen
 
Hersteller Walter M. Krobath & Johannes Zimmer 
 
Spannweite 14,00 m
Länge 10,00 m
Höhe 3,00 m
Max. Gewicht 1.000 kg
Geschwindigkeit 100 km/h
Besatzung/Passagiere 1+1
Motor Mercedes Benz 
Leistung 1 x 130 PS
Display
AIRPOWER19

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: enEnglish