General Dynamics European Land Systems – Steyr (GDELS-Steyr)
PANDUR 6×6 SHORAD (Short Range Air Defence)

Together with the air defense and air support, as an active part of the Austrian air force, a PANDUR 6×6 Evo, currently in production and delivery for the Austrian Federal Army, with a Short Range Air Defence System (SHORAD) ” ATLAS RC” of MBDA at AIRPOWER19.

The PANDUR vehicle family is available as a 6×6 and 8×8 configuration as well as in a terrestrial and amphibious version. Thanks to the flexible architecture of the base vehicle, a wide variety of variants, which are necessary in use for missions with special requirements, can be presented.

The PANDUR 6×6 Evo is characterized by its high mobility and the high protection of the crew against ballistic, mine and IED (Improvised Explosive Devices) threats. Despite its compactness, the protected vehicle can accommodate up to 11 crew members including equipment.

The “ATLAS RC” can be operated both autonomously and in combination by means of the target allocation of airspace monitoring. The system is operated remotely from the protected vehicle interior and has two MISTRAL “ready to fire” missiles. A machine gun calibre 7.62mm serves as a self-defense weapon. For observation or target detection, the air defense system has a day/night and an infrared visual device and a tracker that enables automatic target detection and target tracking. The Mistral 3 rocket is compatible with all available devices (MANPADS).

This page is also available in: Deutsch

General Dynamics European Land Systems – Steyr (GDELS-Steyr)
PANDUR 6×6 SHORAD (Short Range Air Defence)

Gemeinsam mit der Fliegerabwehr und Luftunterstützung, als aktiver Teil der österreichischen Luftstreitkräfte, wird erstmalig ein PANDUR 6×6 Evo, derzeit in Produktion und Auslieferung für das Österreichische Bundesheer, mit einem Short Range Air Defence System (SHORAD) „ATLAS RC“ der Firma MBDA auf der AIRPOWER19 gezeigt.

Die PANDUR Fahrzeugfamilie ist als 6×6 und 8×8 Konfiguration sowie in einer terrestrischen und amphibischen Version verfügbar. Dank der flexiblen Architektur des Basisfahrzeuges, sind unterschiedlichste Varianten, die im Einsatz bei Missionen mit speziellen Anforderungen notwendig sind, darstellbar.

Der PANDUR 6×6 Evo zeichnet sich vor allem durch seine hohe Mobilität und dem hohen Schutz der Besatzung gegen ballistische, Minen und IED (Improvised Explosive Devices) Bedrohungen aus. Trotz seiner Kompaktheit bietet das geschützte Fahrzeug Platz für bis zu 11 Besatzungsmitglieder inklusive Ausrüstung.

Das „ATLAS RC“ kann sowohl autonom als auch im Verbund mittels Zielzuweisung der Luftraumüberwachung betrieben werden. Das System wird ferngesteuert aus dem geschützten Fahrzeuginneren bedient und verfügt über zwei MISTRAL Raketen „ready to fire“. Als Selbstverteidigungswaffe dient ein Maschinengewehr Kaliber 7,62mm. Zur Beobachtung beziehungsweise zur Zielerfassung verfügt das Fliegerabwehrsystem über ein Tag/Nacht- und ein Infrarot-Sichtgerät und über einen Tracker, der eine automatische Zielerkennung und Zielverfolgung ermöglicht. Die Mistral 3 Rakete ist mit allen verfügbaren Geräten kompatibel (MANPADS).

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: enEnglish